Client Testimonials

With a wide range of professional services that suit your every need and requirement, I have the know how to get the task done in an efficient and reliable manner.  Let me know how I can help and I guarantee your experience is enjoyable and satisfactory.

 

I love to hear from my customers so feel free to contact me with any feedback.  Below are some testimonials from past and present clients which I hope will give you an insight into the way I work.

 

Whatever the job, I’ve got you covered.

  • Yell

We are proud of our 5* Rating on Yell.com - please click on the icon to view up to date reviews from our clientele.

Helen Symons - Wadebridge North Cornwall

November 09, 2017

Jake fully decorated my extension and recently re-done my bedroom, wallpapered and painted the walls and ceilings along with woodwork.  Really pleased with the work, would thoroughly recommend

Simon Hiperson - Rumford, North Cornwall

August 05, 2017

Jake carried out a full redecorate externally to 29 traditional sash windows, doors and dormers for us on our Grade 2 listed building. His attention to detail and workmanship was excellent. He was a pleasure to have around, he worked hard and quietly and was very professional. We will definitely be using him again in the future

Barry & Ann - Padstow

August 19, 2017

We were very happy with Jake’s work on what was a difficult job – a large hallway with thirteen panel doors which had to be painted both sides!  He is a very pleasant, tidy worker.  Best of all, he started when he said he would and completed the job on time

Dave & Debbie Wilson - Cubert, Newquay

July 31, 2017

Jake has been working on a new house project for my husband and I for a few weeks now.  It is all new plaster, so his knowledge and workmanship has been invaluable.

He travels quite a way to us, but is always on time, friendly and polite and even cheerful in the summer traffic of Cornwall!!

We would recommend him to anyone looking for good, reliable, neat and tidy workmanship, he is a pleasure to make a coffee for.

First class! 

Richard Barrett - Copper Beach Grove Construction

June 04, 2017

With reference to Jake Charles - Painter and Decorator

 

Copper Beech Grove has been asked to give a brief review of business aspects, and projected opinion regarding Jakes future work and the building of his business.

 

Briefly.

Copper Beech Grove Construction Ltd is a unique Development Company and strives to have a fully committed, focused and dedicated workforce. We do not employ anyone who has not got any of the above virtues.

 

I have known Jake Charles for a relatively short term; however, I have to say from the very beginning introduction to Jake I could see someone who was all of the above-mentioned qualities.

 

As a Decorator Jake has always been fully committed to the job in hand, but we also noticed that Jake is someone who will offer firm suggestions to the customer with the added bonus of working completely off his own initiative. This is important because in this domain you cannot be expected to work with people that constantly ask the questions.

 

With regards to the completed jobs, then I need only comment that Jake always does the most perfect of work that deserves praise indeed at all times. 

Jake identifies problems that most (customers) do not see, but is reflected in the workmanship.

 

As a Company Director I would not hesitate to employ Jake at a full time level now or in the future when this type of work is required.

 

Lastly, I would say that unlike Jake, there might be someone who conveys to the public they are Painters and Decorators!

This, of course, may be because this person has achieved and collected a two-day certificate in learning a few brush strokes at college! Don’t be fooled!

 

Painting and Decorating is a specialist form and Jake is at the top of his league.

 

Should you wish to see his work and clarification of such, then please contact me at the above address.

 

Richard Barrett- Director for Copper Beech Grove construction Ltd.

Matt Whitehall

June 04, 2017

Jake offers a highly professional service and I was very happy with his work. I found him to be reliable and trustworthy and would not hesitate to recommend him

Jamie Eells - Bodmin

October 23, 2016

Great job, very professional and nothing too much trouble - would no hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants any painting work done

John Bray & Partners - Estate Agents & Lettings

December 12, 2016

We have used Jake on a number of jobs, some not the easiest! He is competitively priced, reliable, informative and brilliant with customers. His standard of work is extremely good and we would recommend him to anyone

Morag Bridges - John Bray & Partners

Please reload

01208 895694

07712 118601

jtcharlespainting@yahoo.co.uk

©2017 by K.M Charles.

  • Instagram
  • Yell
  • Facebook Social Icon